a visual discourse on the creation of a marshmallow roasting stick

or: the subtly dramatic faces of Alan – Bruce Peninsula part one

I have never enjoyed roasted marshmallows as much as I did on this trip. This is likely because I now have the patience to roast them slowly as the are meant to be roasted – rather than stick them directly in the flames to toast and get them in my mouth as quickly as possible. Alan’s funny faces played their part as well.

Here are some other photos from the first night in the park.

It isn’t camping without candy. Though clearly Alan and Allison have a rather different perception of what a lot of candy is. This was probably for the best. Had I been in charge of candy there likely would have been more peach slices and hot lips than real food.

isn’t he cute?

Tags: ,

thoughts, comments, idioms, rantings...