summer wanes i wax photographically

Inexplicably summer is over, as the currently yo-yoing temperature readily indicates. After classes ended  last month I had only about three weeks of summer to myself, to my freedom. At first I felt sad that summer was finishing because it was so short for me – but then I remembered I have been liberated from the september drudgery of returning to classes. So I am still free. Which is fantastic. Being liberated in the fall may even be better than summer freedom as september and october are my favourite months. Naturally I am spending way to much time knitting, I really should be balancing it more with pleasure reading. Such a hard life.

The last official ha-rah of summer took place at Dave’s cottage with friends. Despite some dreary weather, much fun was had – with the exception of the FOUR HOUR LONG interruption that was the Battlestar Galatica board game. Naturally I annoyed everyone by keeping my camera in their faces.

Terry has a knack for being utterly creepy

I am totally projecting, but i think he is sad it is the last trip to the cottage of the summer.

lectio interruptus – at the cottage with friends is not a place you can expect to get any real reading done

Eric is a rather flamboyant frisbee player – he does it with style

A fallen feathered comrade. We saw lots of birds of prey this summer, thankfully most of them living

still creeping up the place

AJ taking creationary very seriously

and so are the lego men

Be careful, he is a duplicitous cylon

: )

A little Jenga tete-a-tete

Note the “death zone”

It was never very structurally sound.

Tags: ,

One Comment to “summer wanes i wax photographically”

  1. I think the entire jenga tower was “the Death Zone”. Nice pictures.

thoughts, comments, idioms, rantings...

